Eugenics in the US

NC works on compensation for sterilization victims. AP. August 1 2011

Eugenics was been huge in America until the 1970’s.  People were sterilized for being less desirable, even minor things like getting lower grades warranted sterilization.  I believe my great aunt was one of these individuals as she was transferred from an orphanage to a mental hospital.  I do not now if she ever really was mentally ill or if she was just to difficult to place into a foster home due to behavior issues.  That would be my guess but we will never know.

About Julie

Just a girl who loves her country and is trying to learn the truth. Share with me in my adventures! View all posts by Julie

Leave a Reply

